Fashion At Your Fingertips: Glitter

Long time no see Snowdroplets! I could bombard you with a load of equally dubious sounding (but true, honest!) excuses for not posting much recently but who wants to read that? I have instead decided to make my apologises (sorry guys!) and move on with the promise of posting more soon. I have lots of ideas and things that I can’t wait to share with you! πŸ˜€

Firstly, let’s talk glitter. Let’s face it, every girl has a secret (or not so secret) love of glitter. It’s just so sparkly!! :3. And great news: it’s having a big moment on our nails this Autumn/Winter. I find that it is the perfect way to switch from day to night nails.

DSCF1360 DSCF1364

Before the glitter. I am wearing NYC Colour’s Park Ave.

I love this colour for day wear but wasn’t sure if it would work with glitter…

What do you think?

DSCF1371

I used Wet ‘n Wild’s Spoiled in Shaken Snowglobe.

I have a strong urge to try this out over all of my other nail varnishes now!! πŸ˜€

 

Thank you for reading,

 

Simplistic beauty xx

 

8 thoughts on “Fashion At Your Fingertips: Glitter

  1. I really like the colour of the nail varnish and it certainly looks as if it would be an everyday colour. I think I would just add the glitter for a night out though – perhaps that is due to my age!

Leave a Reply

