Fancy Pants

Hello my Snowy droplet-y lovelies!

You probably already know all about monochrome, graphic, neons, pastels and geometrics by now, but here is the new way to wear them. I can’t get enough of these snazzy yet smart additions to my dream wardrobe, however some may not be for the lighthearted…

You’ve been warned.

Gap (in the sale) £17.99 from £44.95

I adore the geometric print in this, the bright yet classic blue making it even more exciting and eye-catching – and just look at that reduction! I’m almost reluctant to tell you about this little gem in case they end up being sold out before I can get a chance to check them out in store… The things I do for you guys!

Gap (in the sale) £27.99 £39.95

The colour is what drew me to this pair. Depending on how it was styled, it could add some zing into your Spring (see what I did there??) wardrobe with it’s brightness, or if it was teamed with perhaps a mint green or pale blue it would make a gorgeously feminine pastel-y outfit. The reduction isn’t as exciting, but still great as these would take your right through to Summer, I have no idea why they are reduced!

Topshop £25

Tie dye is big news this Spring/Summer, I love the laidback, slightly oriental vibe it gives off and these vibrant blue joggers are no different. The fact that they’re not proper jeans or trousers with ridged, sharp lines makes them a bit more casual and perhaps forgiving, their jogger style nodding towards sport luxe. I’m not sure how I’d wear them yet, but… I love them!!

New Look £24.99

Ok, so they’re not trousers or jeans, and aren’t exactly a bargain, but come on – they’re gorgeous!! The pastel, candy colours are just too cute and the zig zags are so modern and in at the moment, not to mention how they would be stunning with a girly pink blouse tucked in and heels, or paired down with a slouchy white tee and sandals. Of course, they would be more suited to better weather, but hey, we can work round that with the wonder that is skin coloured tights and maybe a cropped knitted jumper, I could make it work! 😉

20130417-185802.jpg
A/Wear (in the sale) £10 from £30

My love for this pair is probably for the same reason I love the first pair, the colour means they can be dressed up and down and I love the edgy geometric print! The fact that the pattern is bigger makes it more edgy, how brave will you get? The price means you can experiment with this trend without having to break the bank and go all out. Gorgeous!

These showstoppers demand attention and scream modern… the only question is where would I actually be brave enough to wear them??

Thank you for reading,

 

Simplistic beauty x

2 thoughts on “Fancy Pants

Leave a Reply

